School Logo

Four Swannes Primary School

Diversity. Inclusion. Belonging

School Logo

Four Swannes Primary School

Diversity. Inclusion. Belonging



Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

There are a maximum of 9 members of the Four Swannes Governing Body, each member serves a four year term, after which, they can stand for re-election.

The Instrument of governors is issued by HCC but the governors of Four Swannes agree the constitution of the governing body.

Four Swannes Governing Body


Chair of Governors: TBA     

Vice Chair of Governors:  Mrs Jean Bailey

Clerk to Governors: Mrs Natalie Danial-Tong

Mr A Moore - Head Teacher

Mrs Jean Bailey - LA Governor             

Mr P Bailey - Co-opted Governor 

Appointed By GB/Board 12th March 2020 - 11th March 2024             

Mrs M Alcock - Co-opted Governor

Appointed by GB/Board 1st February 2023 - 31st January 2027             

Mr J Sadler - Staff Governor     

Ms E O'Connor - Associate Member

Mrs N Karim - Parent Governor

Elected by Parents 14th July 2021 - 13th July 2025                    



1 Parent Governor

Resources Committee (which includes premises and finance)

Governors: Peter Bailey (Chair), Jean Bailey, Alan Moore (Headteacher) 


Link Governors


Mrs N Karim - Curriculum

Mrs J Bailey - SEND

Mr P Bailey - Health & Safety

Mr P Bailey - Safeguarding 

Mrs M Alcock - Behaviour


 Full Governing Body Meeting Dates.


18/10/2023   Present. Jean Bailey, Alan Moore , Marcia Alcock ,Peter Bailey , Neeloo Karim

James Sadler, Lisa O'Connor and Natlie Daniel-Tong (HFL Clerk)


13/12/2023   Present .


 01/02/2024   Present.


 21/03/2024   Present.


 15/05/2024   Present.


 11/07/2024   Present.



   Resources Committee Meeting Dates


   09/10/2023 Present


    27/11/2023 Present


    12/03/2024 Present


    15/05/2024 Present


     01/07/2024 Present